Awards And Scholarships


Marnie McDougal Award

At our Year-End Water Show we present our Marnie McDougal Award, named after our club founder, to a swimmer voted on by her peers who:


  • Demonstrates a desire to challenge herself and continually improve. Who is self-directed, hard working and who gives help and encouragement to other swimmers
  • Continually exhibits a great attitude and behavior, both in and outside the pool and shows respect for other competitors, teammates, coaches, parents/volunteers and judges
  • Demonstrates strong leadership abilities and is a great representative of Nova Synchro

This year's recipient of the 2019 Marnie McDougal Award is Asha Nelson!

Past Recipients:

  • 2004 - Jillian Bergsten
  • 2005 - Erin MacAngus
  • 2006 - Xenia Cravetchi
  • 2007 - Meaghan Hipkin
  • 2008 - Xenia Cravetchi
  • 2009 - Heather Savard
  • 2010 - Emily Olsen
  • 2011 - Ruth Maidens
  • 2012 - Hannah Olsen
  • 2013 - Tori Alfaro
  • 2014 - Sarah Tostowaryk
  • 2015 - Anna Embury
  • 2016 - Abigail Grenke
  • 2017 - Asha Nelson
  • 2018 - Abigail Grenke
  • 2019 - Asha Nelson


Laura Mumme Scholarship



A Message From Laura Mumme

I have been with the Nova Synchro Club as a swimmer, coach and head coach for over 15 years. Artistic swimming and the club continues to not only be a passion in my life, but also has had a strong influence in who I am today. I want to give back to the club to show my appreciation for all the hard work and countless hours the swimmers, coaches and parents contribute. As a swimmer, I was always looking for ways to improve my synchronized swimming knowledge, skills and abilities. Physical, mental, and emotional training play key roles in athlete development. Therefore, I am providing the opportunity for any Nova swimmer to receive additional support to enhance any of those areas.

It is my hope this scholarship will allow Nova swimmers to reflect on their own personal development and allow them the opportunity to achieve their artistic swimming goals.


This $500 scholarship fund was developed to recognize the contributions made by Nova Synchro swimmers and to support their artistic swimming growth and development.



Recipient Announcement

The 2017 season recipient of the Laura Mumme Scholarship is Jaden Doroshuk!


Previous Recipients:

  • 2014 - Bailey Fawcett
  • 2015 - Erika Herle
  • 2016 - Annaleise Walker
  • 2017 - Jaden Doroshuk

RAMP Registration

Join thousands of association partners using RAMP Registration Solutions.

Get Started

RAMP Official Assigning

#1 with Officials...for very good reasons.

Get Started

RAMP Websites

Manage your identity from the palm of your hand to the top of your desk.

Get Started

RAMP Team App

Keep your coaches, parents, athletes, and fans connected, seamlessly.

Get Started